Writing Historical Fiction with Author Simon Rose

Workshop 1: March 22, 6-8 pm
Workshop 2: April 19, 6-8 pm
Workshop 3: May 31, 6-8 pm

About: Historical fiction combines the events of the past with characters and stories from the witer's imagination. Learn how to write effective, authentic, and appealing historical fiction and how to turn your ideas into compelling stories.

Note: Writers interested in historical non-fiction (eg. memoir, biography, history) are also welcome. Mr. Rose recommends attending all three sessions, but it is not required.

Admission: Free

Call 403-562-8393 or visit the library to sign up for this workshop today!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week on March, April, May every Wednesday until Wed May 31 2017 except Wed Mar 29 2017, Wed Apr 05 2017, Wed Apr 12 2017, Wed Apr 26 2017, Wed May 03 2017, Wed May 10 2017, Wed May 17 2017, Wed May 24 2017.
Wednesday, Mar 22 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, Apr 19 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 31 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Latest News

19 March 2013

Crowsnest Community Library "2013-2018 Plan of Service"