TD Summer Reading Club 2017

Details for the Weekly Program:
What: TD Summer Reading Club 2017
Where: Crowsnest Community Library
Who: Children of all ages!
When: Preschool Program- Tuesdays from 10:00-11:00am, July 4th to August 8th. School Age Program- Wednesdays from 10:00-11:30, July 5th to August 9th
Why: To keep children reading and active throughout the summer
Cost: Free!
 
Our Program’s Aim
The TD Summer Reading Club aims to keep kids reading throughout the summer months. We combine games, crafts, activities, and reading into one fun-filled program to encourage literacy!
 
This Year’s Theme
This year we will be celebrating our beautiful country of Canada for its 150th birthday! The Club celebrates Canadian authors, illustrators and stories, and inspires kids to explore the fun of reading their way. This is key to building a lifelong love of reading.
 
Any child who is unable to attend the program can still participate in summer reading on his or her own time. Summer Reading kits, including reading logs, will be available at your library upon registration.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Aug 09 2017 . Also includes Wed Jul 05 2017, Wed Jul 12 2017, Wed Jul 19 2017, Wed Jul 26 2017, Wed Aug 02 2017, Wed Aug 09 2017.
Tuesday, Jul 4 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Wednesday, Jul 5 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, Jul 11 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Wednesday, Jul 12 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, Jul 18 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Wednesday, Jul 19 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, Jul 25 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Wednesday, Jul 26 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, Aug 1 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Wednesday, Aug 2 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, Aug 8 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Wednesday, Aug 9 2017 - 10:00am - 11:30am

Latest News

19 March 2013

Crowsnest Community Library "2013-2018 Plan of Service"